about us      latest news      people      boards      law review      key texts   •   links      contact      home
Law Review logo

As a peer-reviewed publication, the Montesquieu Law Review strives to maintain the highest standards. To this end, two main committees have been created: the Scientific Board, which decides and approves the content of submissions, as well as issuing calls for papers for special issues; and the Editorial Board, which is tasked with preparing and compiling submissions for general issues. Other committees or sub-committees may be added in due course, as and when a need is identified.

Honorary Board

Stephen G. Breyer, Associate Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States
Guy Canivet, Member of the French Constitutional Council, former First Presiding  
   Judge of the Court of Cassation

Olivier Dutheillet de Lamothe, President of the Social Division of the Conseil d’Etat,
  former member of the Constitutional Council

  Michel Fromont, Emeritus Professor of the University of Paris I – Panthéon Sorbonne
Hélène Gaudemet-Tallon, Emeritus Professor of the University of Paris II – Panthéon-Assas
Françoise Tulkens, Former Judge of the European Court of Human Rights
J.H.H. Weiler, President of the European University Institute

Scientific board
Chaired by Jean-Bernard Auby and Mireille Delmas-Marty

Gordon Anthony
Louis d'Avout
Li Bin
Michel Bouvier
Pierre Brunet
Giacinto della Cananea
James Crawford
Joachim Englisch
Frédérique Ferrand
Jean-François Gaudreault-DesBiens
Jean-Louis Halpérin
Herwig Hofmann
Pascale Idoux
Jean-Pierre Laborde
Kathia Martin-Chenut
Laurent Pech
Marie-Claire Ponthoreau
Nikos Scandamis
Jean-Michel Servais
Denys Simon
Giovanni Tuzet
Pierre-Yves Verkindt
Marc-Philippe Weller
Zhang Li
Jacques Ziller

Editorial board
The editorial board membership may be subject to periodic change:

Olivier Dubos

Administrative law
Pascal Combeau
Jean-François Brisson
Florence Lerique
Aude Rouyère
Sébastien Saunier
Civil law
Laurent Bloch
Aurélie Bergeaud-Wetterwald
Jean Hauser
Marie Lamarche
Guillaume Wicker
Alexandre Zabalza
Commercial law
Florence Deboissy
Gaël Piette
Laura Sautonie-Laguionie
Constitutional law
Frédérique Rueda
Florian Savonitto
Criminal law
Amané Gogorza
Valérie Malabat
Jean-Christophe Saint-Pau

European law
Adeline Gouttenoire
Sébastien Martin
Sébastien Platon
David Szymczak
Intellectual property law
Philippe Mozas
Legal history
Sophie Delbrel
Methodology and legal theory
Aude Rouyère
Stéphane Schott
Political science
Sébastien-Yves Laurent
Patrick Troude-Chastenet
Private international law
Jean Sagot-Duvauroux
Sandrine Sana Chaille de Néré
Public international law
Leïla Lankarani
Anne-Marie Tournepiche
Social law
Jérôme Porta
Christophe Radé

Tax law
Alain Pariente

All rights reserved © Montesquieu Law Review 2014-2015